KidsRights gives them a platform to share their ideals with an international audience. The embodiment of this platform, the International Children’s Peace Prize, was awarded for the first time in 2005. Since then the prize is annually awarded to a courageous child who has made an exceptional difference for the rights of the child by a Nobel Peace Laureate.

In the meantime KidsRights has become an international renowned children’s rights organization and an authority on child participation. Marc Dullaert: “The winners of the Children’s Peace Prize show that children are so much more than passive recipients of aid, they can bring actual change. Children are changemakers and move the world!”

The KidsRights Board

The board of the KidsRights Foundation ensures that the purpose of the foundation will be pursued as far as possible and that the funds are managed properly. The board, who acts on a voluntary basis, consists of a special group of people who are actively involved through their compassion for KidsRights.
The board of KidsRights consists of seven members:

  • Marc Dullaert (chairman)
  • Alexander Spoor (secretary)
  • Koos van der Wal (treasurer)
  • Scipio van der Stoel
  • Hans Geels
  • Jacqueline Ruepert

The KidsRights Team

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-13 at 11.40.02

The KidsRights team, located in Amsterdam, consists of:

Our State of Youth Youth Board

At KidsRights we walk the talk! That’s why our Youth Board is a fundamental part of our organisation. These amazing young activists, from all over the world, oversee that a diverse youth’s point of view is represented in everything we do.

The Youth Board consists of eight members:

  • Alyan Khan, 21, is an activist from Pakistan. He is devoted to activism surrounding the right to education. Alyan is also one of the State of Youth Chapter Leaders. 
  • Christopher Kleynhans, 20, is an activist from South Africa. He advocates for mental health to become a non-stigmatized topic. This will be his second term on the Youth Board. 
  • Christina Adane,19, is an advocate from the United Kingdom. She has fronted campaigns as the founding co-chair of BiteBack2030 for free school meals and junk food marketing. She was also a finalist for the International Children’s Peace Prize 2021. 
  • Divina Maloum, 19, is a peacebuilding practitioner from Cameroon and our International Children’s Peace Prize 2019 winner. She is committed to including youth participation in peacebuilding and development.
  • Konstantinos Papachristou, 21, is an activist from Greece. He fights for youth participation for all decisions which affect children. Konstantinos will also be serving his second term on the Youth Board. 
  • Nav Agarwal, 16, is an advocate from India. Nav, alongside his brother Vihaan, won the International Children’s Peace Prize 2021. He is committed to fighting waste pollution and climate change. 
  • Nkosilathi Nyathi, 20, is an environmental advocate from Zimbabwe. He is focused on youth participation in the environmental agenda.
  • Selin Ozunaldim, 20, is an activist from Turkey. Her activism is focused on gender equality, especially in the field of education.


Statute KidsRights Foundation